Administration

Superintendent - Dr. Angela Gutsch
gutscha@hempsteadisd.org
(979) 826-3304

Chief Financial Officer - Kevin Mathis
mathisk@hempsteadisd.org
(979) 826-3304

Executive Director of Curriculum & Instruction - Melissa Skinner
skinnerm@hempsteadisd.org
(979) 826-3304

Chief Technology Officer - Alex Miller
millera@hempsteadisd.org
(979) 826-3304

Director of Human Resources - MaBisha Stubblefield
stubblefieldm@hempsteadisd.org
(979) 826-3304

Director of Operations - Floyd Richard
richardf@hempsteadisd.org
(979) 826-3304

Director of Special Education - Courtney Williams 
williamsc@hempsteadisd.org
(979) 826-3304 

Director of Student Services - Rose Uherek
uherekr@hempsteadisd.org
(979) 826-3304

District Police Chief - Laketra Douglas
douglasl@hempsteadisd.org
(979) 826-3331

Director of Testing & Bilingual/ESL - Beatriz Sanchez
sanchezb@hempsteadisd.org
(979) 826-3304

District Public Relations Coordinator - Laurie Bettis
bettisl@hempsteadisd.org
(979) 826-3304 Ext. 231

District PEIMS Coordinator - Tracy Meador
meadort@hempsteadisd.org
(979) 826-3304

Accounts Payable - Laura Franklin
franklinl@hempsteadisd.org
(979) 826-3304

Payroll Specialist - Wendy Fausset
faussetw@hempsteadisd.org
(979) 826-3304

Senior Technology Specialist - Gerardo Novelo
novelog@hempsteadisd.org
(979) 826-3304

Technology Specialist - Avis Walton
waltona@hempsteadisd.org
(979) 826-3304

Instructional Technologist - Kristy Bowers
bowersk@hempsteadisd.org
(979) 826-3304

Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent - Anna Contreras
contrerasa@hempsteadisd.org
(979) 826-3304

Administrative Assistant to Operations - Maria Novelo
novelom@hempsteadisd.org
(979) 826-3304

Administrative Assistant to Human Resources - Janice McDonald
mcdonaldj@hempsteadisd.org
(979) 826-3304

Administrative Assistant to Special Education - Fran Politi
politif@hempsteadisd.org
(979) 826-3304